I haven’t forgotten about you! I promise!

Good Evening!

I’m sorry I didn’t post by the tie I said I would but it’s been pretty hectic around here at the hospital. I’ll be sure to update when I’m in better spirits and am not so doped up with pain killers. Lots has happened though. It might end up being on two posts. I also apologize for any spelling or syntax errors. The fentanyl is making this more difficult than usual.

Thanks for sticking around!

Liesl ♥

Author: Liesl

As a young woman with a bowel disease, life can definitely be a challenge. There are a variety of foods I can’t eat, certain activities that are difficult to participate in because of my shotty attendance record, and a variety of doctors that know me better from behind. Just dealing with the cosmetic side effects of medications alone are enough to make you lose your marbles. I have always said that this disease is 10% physical and 90% mental. But with the support of family, friends, and faith, it is possible to own IBD instead of letting it own you.

Leave a comment